Straight on Through

Things in my head and now …. not

Friends for all Seasons

Friends are great aren’t they?  There are those who you can chat with for hours about everything or nothing.  Movie friends.  Dinner friends.  Rollerblading and biking friends.  Coffee friends.  Work friends. 

Then there is that friend that you can call up on a moments notice and say something really brilliant like, “I just bought a truckload of large wooden furniture at a sale for a camp that is 4 1/2 hours away, can you help me load it and get it home to my garage?”

And miracuously, that friend says, “Yes.”

So – while this friend would probably have my head for mentioning her name… I will just say that is an amazing person who will bring a trailer into town to help with a purchase that even made my own eyes bug out when I seen it all being loaded up.

So, “Woman,” “Friend”, thank you for your amazing heart of pure gold.  You amaze me daily with your generous ways.

July 24, 2007 - Posted by | Just me

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

