Straight on Through

Things in my head and now …. not

Sanctuary

From about the first part of June through the end of September do not bother knocking on the door of my home.  You will not find me in there.  However, walk around to the back and you will more than likely find me during the hours I am at my address, on the back deck. 

I LOVE Spring and Summer.  I love the warmth of the sun, and the solitude of the deck.  I can sit and enjoy my morning devotion and coffee while listening to the birds start off their day with my buffet of bird feeders strung throughout the yard.  I can watch the rabbits shyly inch towards the carrots and corn cobs that are left out for them.  Or the sneaky squirrel who despite all my efforts with peanuts, still prefers the bird seed.

On my deck I can work on paperwork or read a book.  (Ok.. you know me – SEVERAL books).  In the evening I love to enjoy a cup of tea and listen to the crickets as the air begans to cool.

Any time I can get my hands on I am out there.  I find the peacefulness to be my sanctuary.  I am a creature of habit.  I do love to be with people, yet there is another side of me that longs for the peace of solitude to rejuvinate before I hit the world full speed again. 

blog-stuff-24.jpg

July 21, 2007 - Posted by | Just me

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

